Modern with an Em

Mouse. October 7, 2008

Filed under: The Modern Home — modernwithanem @ 1:08 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I just saw a mouse.

I am not one of those women who is scared of mice. I know that unless I come into contact with it, its excrements, or something it has contaminated, it cannot harm me. Nonetheless, I do not like the idea of sharing my apartment with a rodent. I had a feeling that I had a mouse here based on noises I’ve heard over the last week or two, but I was okay with the idea of a mouse as long as it didn’t get into my food or clothes and as long as I didn’t have to see it. But now that I have visual confirmation, I’m creeped out. And the idea that it could easily just run up the stairs to my bedroom is disconcerting.

I think that I dislike mice.

I hope that it doesn’t get into the oven.

 

One Response to “Mouse.”

  1. Madame Starbeam Says:

    i’m sure you’ll be ok! Mice are generally terrfied of most people and shouldn’t bother you. check to see if you can find where its mouse hole is and stuff it with wire wool- they don’t like it


Leave a Reply

